Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
FL DUI GROUP Florida DUI Defense Attorney
  • Call NOW to Save Your Driver’s License!

What are the penalties for a third DUI conviction in Florida?

Return to FAQ Videos


The penalties for a third DUI conviction in Florida depend on the timeframe of the second conviction that you had. If the second conviction occurs within 10 years of a prior offense, then you’re looking at a felony DUI in the State of Florida, and that the minimum penalty for that is a 30-day jail sentence and a 10-year driver’s license suspension. So you would have two years of no driving, and then eight years of a hardship license. Then with that advanced probation classes, community service and things like that. If the second conviction is greater than 10 years prior to the new arrest, then you’re still looking at a misdemeanor DUI with no required jail time, typically probation classes, community service. However, if there is a six-month driver’s license suspension involved in that, then you will not be able to refer a hardship license for.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn


By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation