Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
FL DUI GROUP Florida DUI Defense Attorney
  • Call NOW to Save Your Driver’s License!

What are the penalties for a first time DUI conviction in Florida?

Return to FAQ Videos


The penalties for a first time DUI conviction in the state of Florida vary. The minimum penalties are typically 12 months supervised probation, a DUI school which is a 12 hour course, victim awareness panel which is a two hour course, $500.00 fine, 50 hours of community service, six month driver’s license suspension, 10 day impoundment or immobilization of the vehicle, and court costs. The maximum penalties for a first time DUI offense, assuming that there’s no crash or nothing serious involved, would be a six month jail sentence on a first time DUI offense. The maximum driver’s license suspension is a year. The maximum fine is a $1,000.00 and then community service and impoundment and things like that can be negotiated with the state.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn


By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation