Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
FL DUI GROUP Florida DUI Defense Attorney
  • Call NOW to Save Your Driver’s License!

What are the penalties for a second DUI conviction in Florida?

Return to FAQ Videos


When it comes to the penalties for a second DUI conviction in the state of Florida, it’s going to depend on the time frame of the time of the first conviction. If the first conviction occurred within five years of the new arrest, then the minimum penalties for that are 10 days in jail, a five year driver’s license suspension, where you have one year of no driving, and then have the hardship license for four years. The DUI school, which will be a 21 hour course, once again, the victim awareness panel. There’s no community service hours required on a second offense. A one year ignition interlock device. $1,000 fine and court cost. If the prior conviction occurred greater than five years from the arrest, then you’re looking at no required jail time, 12 months of probation, a six month driver’s license suspension, a one year ignition interlock device, fines and court cost.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn


By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation